Chapter History

Theta Epsilon Zeta Chapter

As a result of fervent endeavors of seven graduate members of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated birthed the start of Theta Epsilon Zeta Chapter. Upon returning home to The Bahamas they saw the need to continue to uphold the principles laid by our Founders’ in 1920. These phenomenal ladies made history as charter members with the sole purpose of impacting and improving the communities in which they live. Theta Epsilon Zeta chapter was chartered on Friday January 23rd, 1976 in Regency Park at the home of Neville Nixon.

Fifty sorority members from across the continental USA came to witness this momentous and historical ceremony. Regional Director Eunice Thomas officiated the ceremony.

Charter Members:

President: Jacquelyn Marshall
Vice President: Elsie Pilgrim
Secretary: Catherine Roxborough
Treasurer: Marcia North Bain
Chaplain: Rosemary Braynen
Sargeant at Arms: Marva Minns
Public Relations Officer: Sharon Wilson

The chapter is a graduate chapter and is one of 3 Zeta chapters under the state of the Bahamas, which was chartered on November 16th, 2019. The ladies of Theta Epsilon Zeta chapter are extremely active in the community through official partnerships held with the Bahamas Red Cross, Sister Sister Breast Cancer Support Group, Salvation Army and the Bahamas Primary Student Award of the Year along with sponsored initiatives through our adult and youth auxiliaries and fundraising activities.

Theta Epsilon Zeta Chapter is committed to our national programs with a thriving Zeta Youth Auxiliaries program: Pearlettes, Amicettes and Archonettes. They are Sponsor to an Undergraduate Chapter Rho Upsilon (chartered on January 2nd 2015) and a recently chartered Amicae Auxiliary (November 16th, 2019). Theta Epsilon Zeta’s history is ever so rich and our future is filled with limitless possibilities.

We do not only ‘talk the talk’ but we ‘walk the walk’ as a “Community Conscious, Action Oriented’ organization. With a membership of over 100 women, there is no lack of resources and insights from all different educational backgrounds.

Our current Executive Team consists of:

Margaret Johnson-Rolle

Margaret Johnson-Rolle

Anita Saunders:
First Vice President

Clementra McCoy:
Second Vice President

Tatyanna Forbes:
Third Vice President

Ashley Larrimore:

Adia Deveaux:
Asst. Treasurer

Kaelyn Basden:

Tanisha Brathwaite:
Asst. Secretary

Kashanise Hanna:
Public Relations Chair

Lakeisha Rolle:

Stacie Culmer:

Donrica Burrows:
Retention and Reclamation Coordinator

Philiandra Bain-Wood:
Youth Co-ordinator

Linda Wallace:
Scholarship Chair

Nadia Rolle:
Amicae Lead Sponsor

Georgette Albury:
Immediate Past President